South Dublin , Dublin City Council & DLR County Council have released the following locations as designated Christmas Tree Recycling sites. Please contact the council should you have any queries around these sites.

Dublin City Council

• Oscar Traynor Road, Coolock, Collins Avenue, Dublin 11

• Mellowes Park Depot – beside Dublin City Council Civic Centre on Mellowes Road, Finglas, Dublin 11

• Pigeon House Road Recycling Centre, Ringsend, Dublin 4

• Sandymount – Sandymount Car Park, Strand Road opposite Gilford Road), Dublin 4

• Windmill Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12

• Gulistan Terrace, Rathmines, Dublin 6

• Collins Avenue, Dublin 9 (Opposite Dcu Entrance)

• Albert College Car Park, Glasnevin, Dublin 9

• Grangegorman, Upper Grangegorman Road, Dublin 7

• Windmill Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12

• Croke Park, Cusack Stand (via St.Joseph’s Ave.)

• Fairview – Clontarf Road, (In front of the football pitches), Dublin 3

South Dublin County Council


• Beechpark open space
• Sarsfield Park open space
• Haydens Lane Car Park in Griffeen Valley Park
• Foxborough open space


• Glenaulin Park
• Woodfarm Acres


• Corkagh Park (St Johns Road car park)
• Corkagh Park (Green Isle car park at Caravan Park entrance)
• Collinstown Park
• Quarryvale Park
• Foxdene open space
• Grand Canal open space (junction of Bawnogue and Lockview roads)


• Raheen open space (opposite Raheen Shopping Centre)
• Seán Walsh Park – Storage area (behind Old Bawn Community College) near Parks Depot off Whitestown Way.


• Tymon Park – Limekiln car park
• Tymon Park – Tymon North Road car park

Old Bawn

• Church car park (beside shopping centre)


• Car park at Cherryfield (off the link road between Firhouse Road and Spawell Roundabout)
• Car park at Dodder Valley Park, Firhouse Road opposite Woodlawn Estate


• Rathfarnham Castle Park – car park


• Parks Depot on Mill Lane

DLR County Council

Leave a Reply

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy